



KCC 2.40

710 Mill Bay Road, Room 120, Kodiak, Alaska 99615

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION ROSTER

Four commissioners shall be appointed who reside in the City of Kodiak and who have demonstrated interest in or knowledge of historic preservation, history, anthropology, and/or architecture. Three commissioners shall be appointed who may reside outside the city filling the professional designated positions of historian, an anthropologist, and architect as required by the National Park Service Regulations. The City mayor will serve as a nonvoting, ex officio member on the commission and may participate in all discussions.

TERM	COMMISSIONER	НОМЕ	WORK	EMAIL ADDRESS	
2026	Sue Jeffrey	486-4712	957-0493	Susan.jeffrey@gmail.com	
2026	Charlie Davidson	486-3896	942-0013	ch.davidson@ymail.com	
2025	Peggy Azuyak	486-7583	512-5631	pazuyak@yahoo.com	
2024	Rob Stauffer		539-7655	Robert.stauffer@mail.com	
2024 Historian	Toby Sullivan		360-8837	Toby@kodiakmaritimemuseum.org	
2025 Anthropologist	Molly Odell	(206) 321-4629	(844) 425-8844	molly@alutiiqmuseum.org	
2026 Architect	Grant Crosby, AIA	644-3463	538-6375	grant_crosby@nps.gov	
Ex officio Nonvoting	Mayor Pat Branson	539-5720	486-3641	pbranson@city.kodiak.ak.us	

The Kodiak Historical Society provides administrative and staff support to the Historic Preservation Commission. Contact: Margaret Greutert Work: (907) 486-5917, email: chiefcurator@kodiakhistorymuseum.org

Legislation	Appointments			
Ordinance No. 1403(SUB)	12/22/20	12/9/21	2/9/23	
Resolution No. 2020-37	01/11/24			
Ordinance No. 1409				

Updated: 1/12/2024